POLLS       NHL       CANUCKS

TRENDING NOW


NHL releases first round schedule for Vancouver/Nashville series


PUBLICATION
Cooper Godin
April 19, 2024  (12:14)
SHARE THIS STORY
FOLLOW US




Vancouver Canucks and Nashville Predators logos.
Photo credit: ESPN

The 2023-24 regular season came to a close on Thursday night and with that, we now have the schedule for the first round of the Stanley Cup Playoffs.

In a post on their social media, the Canucks shared their schedule for the first round of the playoffs, which will begin in just over 48 hours, on Sunday at Rogers Arena, with puck drop set for 7 p.m. PT/10 p.m. ET.
"It all starts Sunday❗️

#AllTogether. All In." The Canucks said in a post on X.

Let's take a look at the full first round schedule for the Canucks' series against Luke Schenn and the Nashville Predators.
Game 1 - Sunday, April 21st at 7 p.m. PT/10 p.m. ET in Vancouver.
Game 2 - Tuesday, April 23rd at 7 p.m. PT/10 p.m. ET in Vancouver.
Game 3 - Friday, April 26th at 4:30 p.m. PT/7:30 p.m. ET in Nashville.
Game 4 - Sunday, April 28th at 2 p.m. PT/5 p.m. ET in Nashville.
Game 5 - Tuesday, April 30th at TBD in Vancouver.
Game 6 - Friday, May 3rd at TBD in Nashville.
Game 7 - Sunday, May 5th at TBD in Vancouver.
This series will mark the first time in nearly 13 years that the Vancouver Canucks and Nashville Predators have met in the Stanley Cup Playoffs. That year, 2011, the Canucks defeated the Predators in six games in the second round and eventually would go on to fall to the Boston Bruins in the Stanley Cup Final in seven game.
The Vancouver Canucks had the Nashville Predators' number during the regular season, sweeping their season series 3-0 and outscoring Nashville 13 to 6. But, the Predators turned things around after Christmas and since the All-Star break, had a record of 21-7-3.
All of Vancouver's games will be broadcasted nationally across Canada on Sportsnet and CBC.
POLL
19 AVRIL   |   599 ANSWERS
NHL releases first round schedule for Vancouver/Nashville series

Will the Canucks win this series in 4/5 games or 6/7 games?

4/5 games28046.7 %
6/7 games27946.6 %
Nashville will win the series406.7 %
LIST OF POLLS
Latest 10 stories

CANUCKSDAILY.COM
COPYRIGHT @2024 - ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.
TERMS  -  POLICIES  -  CONSENT